Press Release Details

BEARS RELEASE SCHEDULE OF PROMOTIONS


08/26/2013 -  
HERSHEY, Pa. – The Hershey Bears announced today the schedule of promotions for the 2013-2014 regular season.  The announcement was made by Bears President/GM Doug Yingst.
 
Largely due to the generosity of its sponsors, the Hockey Club is once again proud to include several giveaways for its loyal fans, which helped push the Bears to the top of the American Hockey League’s attendance chart for seven consecutive seasons.  As such, no fewer than 3,000 promotional items will be distributed on any single giveaway night.
 
For the upcoming season, fans will receive a complimentary promotional item on 20 of the Bears’ 38 home game nights.
 
The season’s giveaways kick off on opening night (Saturday, October 5) with the first 8,000 fans receiving a magnet schedule courtesy of PNC Bank.
 
Player-themed giveaways include a Joel Rechlicz bobblefist figurine courtesy of UGI for the first 5,000 fans on Saturday, December 21, and a Philipp Grubauer bobblehead figurine courtesy of Metro Bank for the first 5,000 fans on Saturday, January 4.
 
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts is also pleased to present three HERSHEYPARK Pass Nights this season.  All fans will receive a complimentary pass to HERSHEYPARK (valid through July 31, 2014) on Sunday, November 3; Wednesday, December 18; and on Sunday, April 13, a night which also includes a chance for all fans to win a prize on Fan Appreciation Night.
 
The popular “Dollar Dog Nights”, proudly offered by Dietz & Watson, will return for four games this season.  Fans may purchase hot dogs for $1 at various concession stands throughout GIANT Center.
 
Popular jersey auctions will also return to benefit charity, and the team will wear special-themed jerseys on select nights throughout the campaign.  Such jerseys will be auctioned off live following that night’s game.  The first jersey auction will be held immediately following the Bears’ opening night on Saturday, October 5.  Additional auction nights will be announced in the near future.
 
The complete schedule of promotional nights follows.  The schedule is subject to change.
 
 
DATE OPPONENT PROMOTION
Sat. October 5 Adirondack Phantoms - PNC Bank Schedule Magnet (First 8,000) / Opening Night Jersey Auction 
Sat. October 26 Hartford Wolf Pack - Hershey/CKC Pharmacy Keytag Schedule Night (First 3,000)
Sun. October 27 Norfolk Admirals - Reese’s Trick or Treat Night (All fans 12 and under)
Sat. November 2 W-B/Scranton Penguins - Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Night
Sun. November 3 Norfolk Admirals - HERSHEYPARK Pass Night (All fans)
Sat. November 9 Bridgeport Sound Tigers - Capital BlueCross Drawstring Backpack Night (First 3,000)
Sat. November 23 Binghamton Senators - M&T Bank Car Magnet Night (First 5,000)
Sun. November 24 Binghamton Senators - Hershey/CKC Pharmacy Gift Card Night (First 3,500)
Wed. November 27 St. John’s IceCaps - Sara Lee & Canteen Vending Turkey Shoot (All fans)
Sat. November 30 W-B/Scranton Penguins - Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Night
Sun. December 1 Providence Bruins - WGAL & Northwest Savings Bank Teddy Bear Toss /  Hershey Bears Hockey Club Hall of Fame Night 
Sat. December 14 Binghamton Senators - PA Lottery Night (First 4,000 18 and older)
Wed. December 18 Syracuse Crunch - HERSHEYPARK Pass Night (All fans)
Sat. December 21 Worcester Sharks - UGI Joel Rechlicz Bobblefist Night (First 5,000)
Sun. December 22 Worcester Sharks - Labatt Blue Pint Glass Night (First 3,000)
Sat. January 4 Rochester Americans - Metro Bank Philipp Grubauer Bobblehead Night (First 5,000)
Sun. January 5 Manchester Monarchs - Huggins Printing Team Photo Night (First 5,000) / Autograph Night
Sun. January 19 Albany Devils - Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Night
Sat. January 25 Syracuse Crunch - Ames Janitorial Services Rally Towel Night (First 8,000)
Sun. February 2 Norfolk Admirals - Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Day
Sat. February 8 Portland Pirates - Chocolate-Covered February Courtesy of The HERSHEY Company (All fans)
Sun. February 9 W-B/Scranton Penguins - PSECU Knit Cap Night (First 4,000)
Sun. March 2 Charlotte Checkers - Capital BlueCross Baseball Cap Night (First 3,000)
Sat. March 15 Adirondack Phantoms - Penn State Hershey Medical Center T-Shirt Night (First 5,000)
Sun. March 16 Norfolk Admirals - Proac Corporation Eco-Friendly Tote Bag Night (First 3,000)
Sat. March 29 St. John’s IceCaps - Fairview Golf Course Golf Ball Night (First 3,000)
Sun. April 13 Binghamton Senators - HERSHEYPARK Pass Night (All fans) / Fan Appreciation Night
Sat. April 19 Adirondack Phantoms - Dietz & Watson Ham Shoot (All fans) / Player Awards Night


Purchase Tickets

  • Buy Tickets

    • Single Tickets
    • Group Tickets
    • Season Tickets
  • Bears News

    • Weekly Release
    • Video
    • Recent News
    • Stucc's Blog
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • YouTube
    • Pinterest